Budget
  • Congressional Corrosion Prevention Caucus

    The Pentagon's $21 Billion Rust Problem

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “Rust costs the Pentagon more money annually than many of its most expensive weapons systems—up to $21 billion per year, according to a Defense Department-commissioned audit released in March,” Next...

  • U.S. President Trump tosses rolls of paper towels to people at a hurricane relief distribution center at Calvary Chapel in San Juan

    Trump Wants to Cut Off Hurricane Maria Relief Funds for Puerto Rico: Report

    By Michael Rainey

    President Donald Trump reportedly wants to stop providing federal relief funds to Puerto Rico for recovery efforts related to Hurricane Maria. Axios’ Jonathan Swan reports that Trump is convinced – “...

  • Chart of the Day: How Taxes and Transfers Affect US Incomes

    By Michael Rainey

    A new analysis of the distribution of household income by the Congressional Budget Office shows how taxes and means-tested transfers such as Medicaid and food stamps affect US incomes. “The combined...

  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Improving Odds for the Farm Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Farm Bill has been held up by a dispute over new work requirements for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP, among other issues. House Republicans passed a bill that includes...

  • U.S. President Trump talks to reporters as he departs the White House in Washington

    Build That Wall? The Next Budget Battle Ahead

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress reconvenes for a lame-duck session next week and funding for President Trump’s border wall with Mexico will be front and center as lawmakers turn to unsettled budget items for the current...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 5:28pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 7:15am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 5:54pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:35pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:23pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:15pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:08pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:34pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:49pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:42pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:02pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 5:36pm

Pages